FIDE approves new composition of Management Board

We are pleased to announce the composition of our new Management Board, following the FIDE Council voting approval of the proposal presented by its President, Arkady Dvorkovich.

The full list of members and positions will be as follows:

Chairman of the Management Board
FIDE President, Mr Arkady Dvorkovich

Deputy Chair of the Management Board
Mrs Dana Reizniece-Ozola

Board Members:

FIDE Deputy President
Mr Viswanathan Anand 

FIDE Treasurer
Mrs Zhu Chen

FIDE Chief Executive Officer
Mr Emil Sutovsky

FIDE Executive Director
Mr Victor Bologan

FIDE Special Tasks Director
Mr Akaki Iashvili

FIDE Director for Chess Development
Mr Nigel Short

Secretary General
Lukasz Turlej 

FIDE Chief Operating Officer
Ms. Sava Stoisavljevic

FIDE Legal Director
Mr. Aleksandr Martynov